Contex Logo

About us

Hamburg is our home; and so is the whole world.

As a logistic company located in Germany’s major port, Hamburg, we have been passing through the “Gateway to the World” for our customers daily since 1986. With precision, enthusiasm and expertise, we make sure that goods of any kind and size arrive safely, quickly and economically at their destinations on five continents– by water, air, rail and road; Directly or in smart grouped multimodal transport shipments. Our international agency network has proven itself over many years and guarantees speedy and reliable order processing worldwide. As a Licesnsed Ocean Transportation Intermediary (OTI) and a Non Vessel Operating Common Carrier (NVOCC) we are able to offer quality services to our customers in the most economically powerful countries in the world. in 2017 we established our own IATA licensed branch in Frankfurt, which allows CONTEX to provide even more direct and efficient airfreight services then before.

Absolute planning and process reliability is the basis on which many customers have remained loyal to us for over twenty-five years. We would like to earn your trust too.

Project shipments

Your deliveries are never too big or too small for us.

With our experience, the largest goods can quickly be moved. We have been your highly qualified partner for world-wide bulk and heavy goods shipments by land, sea or air freight, worldwide since 1996. For major domestic and international construction projects, such as tunnel boring in India or the USA, we coordinate just in time deliveries of the plant and components from different countries – from deciding on the method of shipment and planning the best route to organising customs clearance and the right transport insurance. We often find unusual and very creative solutions for our customers in order for the right components to be at the right place at the right time, undamaged and complete. In your interests we do, of course, keep an eye on a reasonable cost/benefit ratio at all times.

What we do for you

  • Project management
  • Transport and project supervision
  • Route planning
  • Selection of transport means
  • Customs clearance
  • Transport insurance
Air Freight

Individual and economic

We take care of almost any transport task for you. We offer solutions that are designed specifically for the individual operations of our customers, with an emphasis on cost structure. The support provided by our experienced logistics advisors can help you save time and money. We effectively recognize the possibilities for optimizing value chains. Just let us know the type and quantity of the goods to be shipped and we will tell you how working with CONTEX SHIPPING will pay off for you.

Perfect solutions without detours

As the dynamics of the market grow, mobility and adaptability play an increasingly important role. At CONTEX SHIPPING experienced specialists work in your interest and for your benefit. The organisational transparency of our shipping and Logistics Company makes it very effective and is the basis of our focus on the customer in the best sense. With us you can learn what real flexibility and truly rapid solutions actually mean. Quick, effective and secure decisions get your shipments on their way quickly, effectively and securely. Whatever questions and needs you have: Just call and you will always be connected directly to your personal contact that can provide you with the right information on all the details of your order.

What we ship for you

  • Industrial Plants
  • Concrete parts
  • Chemicals
  • Printed matter
  • Liquid goods
  • Dangerous goods
  • Timber
  • Vehicle parts
  • Full loads
  • Machines
  • Packing material
  • Palletized goods
  • Paper
  • Car shipments
  • Sanitary ware
  • Heavy cargo
  • Steel/metal
  • Textiles
Project shipments

Sea Freight

With us every port is a safe for you

As can be expected for real “Hamburg boys“, the port of Hamburg is naturally very close to our hearts. But still we are at home in many of the world’s main ports as well as smaller, far-flung coastal trading places. Whether cross trades or short sea shipments: We always ship your shipment safely to where you want it to go. From a single pallet, to a container, to a complete plant. Upon request we do not just take care of the transport, but also of all the logistics to ensure the timely door-to-door deliveries. You really do not have anything else to worry about and afterwards can just sit back and enjoy a job well done. This service is much appreciated by our long-standing customers.

What we do for you

  • Containers (FCL and LCL)
  • Liquid shipments
  • Dangerous goods
  • Plants
  • Short-Sea-Shipment
Air Freight

Air Freight

Higher, faster, further

It is important for many types of goods to reach their destination very quickly, whether it is because they are perishable foods, or because a tight deadline must be met, or simply because you want your products to be available on specific markets more quickly than those of your competitors. If your goods or components are in a rush, best take to the air: Every day, we arrange flight connections throughout the world for your shipments – full or part charters depending on the size of your deliveries. As an IATA Licensed agent located in Frankfurt Airport as well as our established connections through out the world, we always make sure that your deliveries reach their final destination in a safe and economical manner.

Allgemeine Dienstleistungen

Contact

Hamburg
CONTEX Shipping GmbH
Winterhuder Weg 31, 22085 Hamburg
GERMANY
Phone: +49 (0) 40 369 70 60
Telefax: +49 (0) 40 363 467
info@contex-shipping.com

 

Frankfurt / Main
CONTEX Shipping GmbH
Cargo City Süd. Building 555 B
60549 Frankfurt / Main
GERMANY
Phone: +49 (0) 69 870 027 70
info@contex-shipping.com

Seattle
Contex Shipping (NW) Inc.
1762 6th Ave. S., Seattle, WA. 98134
USA
Phone: +1 (206) 624 72 54
Telefax: +1 (206) 624 73 22
info@contex-shipping.com

 

Cleveland
Contex Shipping (USA), Inc.
Summit 1, 4700 Rockside Road, Suite 320,
Independence, OH 44131
USA
Phone: +1 (440) 243 22 01
Telefax: +1 (440) 243 42 35
info@contex-shipping.com

 

Shanghai
Contex Shipping (China)
Shanghai Representative Office
Rm 1515, JunJiang Intl’ Building, No.218 NingGuo Rd,
Yangpu District, 200090, Shanghai
P.R. CHINA
Phone: +86 (21) 604 906 35
info@contex-shipping.com

Contex Packing

Space for your goods!

As a Hamburg transport and logistics company, we are of course located in the Freeport of Hamburg. The CONTEX PACKING division has 10,000 m² of indoor and 25,000 m² of outdoor space available for storage, repacking, sorting, picking and palletizing your consignments. Here our experienced employees collect and consolidate deliveries from customers throughout the world and always take care of their onward shipment.

What we do for you

  • Loading and unloading of all types of container
  • Short and long term storage of goods
  • Outdoor storage
  • Repacking of full truck loads into containers and vice versa
  • Container trucking, container handling, container storage
  • Sorting, picking and palletizing of your consignments

Contex Logo

Über Uns

Unsere Heimat ist Hamburg. Und die ganze Welt.

Als hanseatisches Familienunternehmen durchschreiten wir seit 1986 für unsere Kunden täglich das „Tor zur Welt“. Mit Präzision, Begeisterung und fundiertem Know-how sorgen wir dafür, dass Güter aller Art und jeden Umfangs ihre Ziele auf fünf Kontinenten sicher, schnell und wirtschaftlich erreichen – über Wasser, Luft, Schiene und Straße. Direkt oder in intelligent kombinierten, multimodalen Verkehren. Unser seit vielen Jahren bewährtes, internationales Agentennetzwerk gewährleistet weltweit die rasche und zuverlässige Auftragsabwicklung. Mit eigenen Niederlassungen in China und den USA bieten wir unseren Kunden in den wirtschaftsstärksten Staaten der Welt qualifizierte Leistungen.

Absolute Planungs- und Prozesssicherheit ist die Grundlage dafür, dass uns viele Kunden schon seit über fünfundzwanzig Jahren die Treue halten. Gerne möchten wir uns auch Ihr Vertrauen verdienen.

Projektverladung

Ihre Lieferungen sind uns nie zu groß oder zu klein.

Mit unserer Erfahrung werden auch die allergrößten Waren schnell sehr beweglich. Seit 1996 sind wir Ihr hochqualifizierter Partner bei weltweiten Großraum- und Schwergutverkehren per Land-, See- oder Luftfracht. Für in- und ausländische Großbauprojekte, wie zum Beispiel Tunnelbohrungen in Indien oder den USA, koordinieren wir die Anlieferungen der Maschinen und Einzelteile aus verschiedenen Ländern just in time – von der Auswahl der Transportmittel und den optimalen Routenplanungen bis zur Organisation der Zollabwicklungen und der korrekten Transportversicherung. Damit die richtigen Bauteile zur richtigen Zeit unversehrt und vollständig am richtigen Ort sind, finden wir oft auch ungewöhnliche und sehr kreative Lösungen für unsere Kunden. Ganz in Ihrem Sinne behalten wir dabei eine vernünftige Kosten-Nutzen-Rechnung natürlich stets im Blick.

Das erledigen wir für Sie

  • Projektmanagement
  • Transport- und Projektüberwachung
  • Routenplanung
  • Auswahl der Transportmittel
  • Zollabwicklung
  • Transportversicherung
Luftfracht

Individuell und ökonomisch

Wir übernehmen praktisch jede Transportaufgabe für Sie. Dabei bieten wir Lösungen, die punktgenau auf die individuellen Betriebsabläufe unserer Kunden konfektioniert sind. Auch und gerade in Hinblick auf die Kostengestaltung. Die Beratung durch unsere erfahrenen Logistikberater kann für Sie die Einsparung von viel Zeit und Geld bedeuten. Wir erkennen zielsicher die Möglichkeiten zur Optimierung von Wertschöpfungsketten. Nennen Sie uns einfach Art und Menge Ihrer Transportgüter und wir sagen Ihnen, wie sich die Zusammenarbeit mit CONTEX SHIPPING für Sie auszahlt.

Perfekte Lösungen ohne Umwege

Mit wachsender Dynamik der Märkte spielen Beweglichkeit und Anpassungsfähigkeit eine immer größere Rolle. Bei CONTEX SHIPPING arbeiten erfahrene Spezialisten für Ihre Interessen. Die übersichtliche und damit besonders effektive Organisation unseres Transport- und Logistikunternehmens ist Basis für Kundennähe in ihrem besten Sinn: Bei uns können Sie erleben, was echte Flexibilität und wahrhaft rasche Lösungen in der Realität bedeuten. Schnelle, effektive und zielsichere Entscheidungen bringen Ihre Transportgüter schnell, effektiv und zielsicher auf den Weg. Und welche Fragen und Wünsche Sie auch haben: Ein Anruf genügt, und Sie sind immer sofort mit Ihrem persönlichen Ansprechpartner verbunden, der Ihnen kompetente Auskunft über alle Details Ihres Auftrags geben kann.

Das transportieren wir für Sie

  • Anlagen
  • Betonteile
  • Chemie
  • Druckerzeugnisse
  • Flüssiggüter
  • Gefahrgut
  • Holz
  • Kfz-Teile
  • Komplettladung
  • Maschinen
  • Packmittel
  • Palettenware
  • Papier
  • Pkw-Transporte
  • Sanitärartikel
  • Schwergut
  • Stahl/Metall
  • Textilien
Projektverladung

Seeverkehr

Mit uns ist für Sie jeder Hafen sicher

Wie es sich für echte „Hamburger Jungs“ gehört, liegt uns der Hamburger Hafen natürlich besonders am Herzen. Aber zuhause sind wir in vielen bedeutenden Häfen der Welt ebenso, wie an kleineren, entlegenen Seehandelsplätzen. Ob Crosstrades oder Kurzstreckenseeverkehre: Wir bringen Ihre Lieferung immer sicher dorthin, wo Sie es wünschen. Von der einfachen Palette über den Container bis zur kompletten Anlage. Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir nicht nur den Transport, sondern auch die komplette Logistik, und sorgen fürpünktliche Tür-zu-Tür-Lieferungen. Dabei müssen Sie sich selbst um nichts weiter kümmern und können sich am Ende einfach über die erfolgreiche Durchführung freuen. Unsere langjährigen Kunden wissen diesen Service sehr zu schätzen.

Das erledigen wir für Sie

  • Container (FCL und LCL)
  • Flüssigtransporte
  • Gefahrgut
  • Anlagen
  • Short-Sea-Shipment
Luftfracht

Luftfracht

Höher, schneller, weiter

Bei vielen Arten von Waren ist es wichtig, dass sie ihre Ziele besonders schnell erreichen. Sei es, weil es sich um verderbliche Lebensmittel handelt, weil ein knapp bemessener Termin eingehalten werden muss oder einfach, weil Sie mit Ihren Produkten schneller an bestimmten Märkten präsent sein wollen als der Wettbewerb. Wenn Ihre Waren oder Bauteile es eilig haben, gehen sie am besten in die Luft: Wir organisieren für Ihre Transporte täglich Flugverbindungen in alle Welt – je nach Umfang Ihrer Lieferungen als Voll- oder Teilcharter. Mit unseren guten Verbindungen zu den wichtigsten internationalen Flughäfen sorgen wir außerdem zuverlässig dafür, dass Ihre Lieferungen von dort schnell ihre endgültige Destination erreichen.

Allgemeine Dienstleistungen

Kontakt

Hamburg
CONTEX Shipping GmbH
Winterhuder Weg 31, 22085 Hamburg
GERMANY
Phone: +49 (0) 40/369706-0
Telefax: +49 (0) 40/363467
info@contex-shipping.com

 

Seattle
Contex Shipping (NW) Inc.
1762 6th Ave. S., Seattle, WA. 98134
USA
Phone: +1 (206) 624-7254
Telefax: +1 (206) 624-7322
info@contex-shipping.com

 

Cleveland
Contex Shipping (USA), Inc.
Summit 1, 4700 Rockside Road, Suite 135, Independence, OH 44131
USA
Office: +1 (440) 243 2201
Fax: +1 (440) 243 4235
info@contex-shipping.com

 

Shanghai
Contex Shipping (China)
Shanghai Representative Office
Rm 1203, JunJiang Intl’ Building, No.218 NingGuo Rd,
Yangpu District, 200090, Shanghai
P.R. CHINA
Phone: +86 (21) 6049 0635
info@contex-shipping.com

Contex Packing

Platz da für Ihre Güter!

Als Hamburg Unternehmen für Transport und Logistik haben wir selbstverständlich auch im Hamburger Freihafen ein Zuhause: Der Unternehmensbereich CONTEX PACKING stellt dort für das Lagern, Umpacken, Sortieren, Kommissionieren und Palettieren Ihrer Sendungen 10.000 qm Hallenfläche und 15.000 qm Freifläche zur Verfügung. Hier sammeln und konsolidieren unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiter Lieferungen von Kunden aus der ganzen Welt und kümmern sich zuverlässig um den Weiterversand.

Das erledigen wir für Sie

  • Be- und Entladen aller Containerarten
  • Kurz- und Langzeitlagerung von Waren
  • Aussenlagerung
  • Umpacken von Komplett-Lkw in Container und umgekehrt
  • Container-Trucking, Container-Handling ,Container-Lagerung
  • Sortieren, Kommissionieren und Palettieren Ihrer Sendungen